Stop Paying Too Much for Insurance

Oklahoma SR-22 Insurance


You are not required to have SR-22 insurance in Oklahoma, and the state doesn’t have any circumstances that require such certification.

However, an important note to Oklahoma drivers:

If you have filed an SR-22 in another state, you should keep the SR-22 on file in that state if you want to keep your driving privileges.

If you have moved to Oklahoma, and are a new resident, you are still required to keep your SR-22 on file in your previous state of residence.

What Are the Insurance Requirements Oklahoma if an SR-22 is Not Required?

Oklahoma still requires drivers to meet minimum levels of auto insurance coverage. Driving uninsured or underinsured in Oklahoma can result in penalties.

Some of these requirements include:
  • $25,000 Bodily Injury Coverage
  • $50,000 Bodily Injury Coverage to all persons—special rules may apply
  • $25,000 Property Damage

How Much Does Oklahoma Auto Insurance Cost?

Even though you don’t have to have an SR-22 insurance filing, your rates may still increase in the event of a traffic incident in Oklahoma.

It is always best to make sure that your insurance policy meets Oklahoma state requirements to ensure that you aren’t met with fines or tickets for being uninsured or underinsured.

You can use our online SR-22 Quote Form for fast, easy access to a quote.

Auto Insurance Discounters is here to help you understand the costs, liabilities and fine points of auto insurance. If you need Oklahoma coverage, don’t delay! Call us today at (866) 288-6545.
  • Hartford
  • Traders
  • Progressive
  • Travelers
  • Key Insurance
  • Cornerstone Group
  • GuideOne
  • Nationwide